Journalism Advisory Board

The Eye’s Journalism Advisory Board is a group of highly experienced journalism professionals that provide vital guidance and feedback on our investigative reporting.


David Boardman, Dean of the School of Media and Communication at Temple University and former Executive Editor of the Pulitzer Prize-winning Seattle Times

Ellen Gabler, Investigative Reporter and Assistant Editor at the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

Brant Houston, Knight Chair in Investigative and Enterprise Reporting at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Corey Johnson, Staff Writer at The Marshall Project, a nonprofit news outlet covering criminal justice issues

Marty Kaiser, former editor at the Pulitzer Prize-winning Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

Charles Lewis, Executive Editor of the Investigative Reporting Workshop at the American University School of Communication.